Academic Council

The Academic Council shall be the academic body of the Institute and shall have power of control and general regulation of, and be responsible for, the maintenance of standards of instruction, education and examination of the Institute and shall exercise such other powers and perform such other duties as may be conferred or imposed upon it by this Act or the Regulations. It shall have the right to advise the Executive Council on all academic matters.

The Academic Council shall consist of the following members, namely:

Prof.(Dr.) S. S. Singh
The National Law Institute University, Bhopal.

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Alok Aradhe,
High Court of M.P., Jabalpur.

Shri Naman Nagrath,
Senior Advocate,
Supreme Court of India.

Prof. (Dr.) Faizan Mustafa,
NALSAR, University of Law, Hyderabad.

Shri A. M. Saxena
Principal Secretary,
Department of Law & Legislative Affairs, Govt. of M.P.,

Shri P. C. Mehta
Senior Advocate & Member -Bar Council of India

Shri Vijay Kumar Choudhary
Senior Advocate,& Member
State Bar Council of M.P.,Jabalpur.

Prof.(Dr.) S. Surya Prakash
Professor of Law (Dispute Settlement Process)

Prof.(Dr.) Mukesh Srivastava
Professor of English

Prof.(Dr.) Ghayur Alam
Professor in Bussiness Law & MHRD Chair of IP Law

Prof.(Dr.) Uday Pratap Singh
Professor in Human Rights

Prof.(Dr.) Rajiv Kumar Khare
Professor of Law (Consumer Chair)

Prof. (Dr.) Tapan R. Mohanty
Professor in Sociology / Socio Legal Studies

Dr. P. K. Shukla
Associate Professor

Dr. Bir Pal Singh
Assistant Professor